The LP is the band’s first since the ’90s.

Parliament have released a new album.

Medicaid Fraud Dogg is the group’s first studio full-length since 1994’s Dope Dogs, and it was released today. (The last LP to bear only the Parliament name was 1980’s Trombipulation.) The 23-track LP includes a verse from the rapper Scarface, and horn players Fred Wesley, Pee Wee Ellis, Greg Thomas and Bennie Cowan. It’s available on streaming sites such as Apple Music and Spotify.

The bandleader, George Clinton, is also working on an album for Flying Lotus’s Brainfeeder label, with a release date TBC.

Funkadelic, effectively an alias for Parliament, released their last album, First Ya Gotta Shake The Gate, in 2014. It was the last P-Funk LP to feature the Parliament-Funkadelic cofounder Bernie Worrell, who died in 2016.

01. Medicated Creep

02. Psychotropic

03. 69

04. Backwoods

05. Oli Jones

06. Proof Is In The Pudding

07. I’m Gon Make U Sick O’Me

08. Antisocial Media

09. All In

10. On Fire

11. Loodie Poo Da Pimp

12. Mama Told Me

13. Set Trip

14. Kool Aid

15. DaDa

16. Pain Management

17. Riddle Me This

18. No Mos

19. Ya Habit

20. Higher

21. Medicaid Fraud Dogg

22. Insurance Man

23. Type Two

Medicaid Fraud Dogg is out now on C Kunspyruhzy Records Inc.

Go to Source

George Clinton’s Parliament release latest LP, Medicaid Fraud Dogg